Road Trip!

Fisher-Auditorium-640My road trip has begun!  I left this morning on my way to the 2014 Public Library Association (PLA) conference in Indianapolis.  I am taking a few detours, however, to visit some great spaces that are already working with kids in a makerspace environment.  On the first leg of the journey I will be in Pittsburgh, first visiting a community makerspace, Assemble, on Saturday afternoon.  Sunday I have arranged for a tour of the MAKESHOP at Children’s Museum of Pittsburgh, and then I plan to visit to see the Carnegie Library of Pittsburgh’s main library in Oakland.

Meanwhile, I am stopping off at Indiana University of Pennsylvania to see my daughter perform in her latest orchestra concert.  And take her to dinner.  And maybe breakfast Saturday morning.  And watch her horrified expression when I tell her my new laptop has Windows 8.

About Tracee Yawger

Head of Children's Services, Montgomery County-Norristown Public Library
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

